Tag Archives: Abbatiello President

2018 NSWCA Board Elected


LI Water Commissioners Elected toNassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association (NSWCA) 2018 Board

At a recent Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association (NSWCA) meeting sponsored by the West Hempstead Water District, the Association elected a new board for the 2018 term, which runs through December 31, 2018.

The newly elected NSWCA 2018 Board includes incoming President Vincent Abbatiello of the Westbury Water District who succeeds outgoing NSWCA President Andrew N. Bader of the Plainview Water District; 1st Vice President Michael F. Rich III of the Oyster Bay Water District; 2nd Vice President William Schuckmann of the Hicksville Water District; Secretary Kenneth P. Wenthen Jr. of the West Hempstead Water District; and Treasurer Lawrence F. Zaino Jr. of the Carle Place Water District.

Left to right: Kenneth P. Wenthen Jr.,  William Schuckmann, Vincent Abbatiello, Lawrence F. Zaino J., Michael F. Rich II.

“Long Islanders have one of the world’s greatest fresh water resources right below their feet.” President Abbatiello remarked at the election ceremony.

“Such aquifers are extremely rare and ours, which provides plentiful quantity as well as superior quality, receives constant professional oversight to provide for present needs, and to ensure the future. As stewards of this great system, NSWCA members are closer to the water than any other group, and we are firmly dedicated to the conservation and sustainability of our water supply on a 24/7/365 basis. Our commissioners and the unified body that the NSWCA constitutes, are pledged to continue to apply science, be compliant with all federal, state and local regulations, and to continually educate our staff and the public regarding conservation and sustainability.”