Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association


View All News and Events

New 2016 NSWCA Board

At a recent Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association (NSWCA) meeting sponsored by the Plainview Water District, the Association elected a new board for the 2016 term, which runs through December 31, 2016.

The newly elected 2016 board includes: President Raymond J. Averna of Massapequa Water District, who succeeds outgoing President Thomas P. Hand of the Massapequa Water District;

Raymond Averna

Pictured, left to right, 1st Vice President Andrew N. Bader of the Plainview Water District; 2nd Vice President Vincent Abbatiello of the Westbury Water District; Secretary Michael F. Rich, III of Oyster Bay Water District; and Treasurer William Schuckmann of Hicksville Water District.

Andy Bader 0448_retouch_crop copy 2 (1)Vincent Abbatiello Westburt WD DSC_0593 copyMichael Rich Oyster Bay WD DSC_0008 copyBill Schuckmann Hicksville WD copy


“Protecting, conserving and sustaining Long Island’s water supply has always been a top priority of the NSWCA,” President Averna stated. “In 2016, there will be a greater emphasis on these principles as well outreach educating the public on conservation and sustainability. Efforts will include focus on children and young adults who will someday continue the work we are doing now.”