Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association


View All News and Events

New 2014 Board Elected

At a recent Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners Association (NSWCA) meeting sponsored by the Plainview Water District, the Association elected a new board for the 2014 term.  The term of service for NSWCA’s new board members runs January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014.

The newly elected 2013 Board includes:

  • President: Howard Abbondondelo of Albertson Water District
  • 1st Vice President: Thomas P. Hand of Massapequa Water District
  • 2nd Vice President: Raymond J. Averna of Massapequa Water District
  • Treasurer:   Karl Schweitzer of Hicksville Water District, a past NSWCA President
  • Secretary:  Andrew N. Bader of Plainview Water District