Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association


View All News and Events

McEvoy Honored

McEvoyHonoredIn the recent Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners Association (NSWCA) meeting, sponsored by the Garden City Park Water District, newly elected President, Gary Brosnan honored outgoing President Robert McEvoy.

Robert McEvoy received an honorary plaque in recognition and appreciation of his 2012 term as President of the NSWCA.  During his tenure Mr. McEvoy led the association in partnering with Nassau County to bring the U.S. Geological Survey monitoring back to the Water Districts of Nassau.  He also spearheaded several of the association’s educational seminars on best practices in open government and financial accountability, and he worked closely with providers in both Nassau and Suffolk on protection programs for Long Island’s aquifers.

Mr. McEvoy continues as Chairman of the Oyster Bay Water District and as a valued member of NSWCA.  He is also Oyster Bay Town Comptroller and a professor of economics at C.W. Post, Long Island University.

About Nassau-Suffolk Water Commissioners Association
The NSWCA is comprised of Water Commissioners from 21 Nassau County and Suffolk County Water Districts.  NSWCA is dedicated to communication, efficiency and best practices among Long Island’s water districts.  As part of its mission, the association holds monthly educational meetings sponsoring experts on topics that include law, cost efficiencies, rules and regulations and issues germane to water utilities.

For further information, please contact the Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners Association President: Mr. Gary Brosnan: email:

Agency Contact Information:  Mr. Jamie Stanco, Progressive Marketing Group, Inc. Phone: 631-756-7160.

For information regarding your district’s Water Commissioners, please contact: Mr. Jamie Stanco, Progressive Marketing Group, Inc. at 631-756-7160.