Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association


View All News and Events

NSWCA Elects New 2023 Board

Locust Valley Water District Chairwomen Patricia Peterson named Board President

January 16, 2023, Carle Place, New York, USA – At a recent Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association (NSWCA) meeting sponsored by the Plainview Water District, the Association elected a new governing Board for the 2023 term which runs through December 31, 2023.

The newly elected NSWCA 2023 Board includes returning President Patricia Peterson of the Locust Valley Water District; 1st Vice President Ralph Atoria of the South Farmingdale Water District; 2nd Vice President John F. Coumatos of the Bethpage Water District; Secretary Joseph Perry of the South Huntington Water District; and Treasurer Michael Kosinski of the Roslyn Water District.

“This new Board consists of an experienced group of talented and dedicated voter-elected commissioners from local water suppliers,” President Peterson stated. Our 21 members districts within Nassau and Suffolk Counties have the important responsibility of providing quality water that meets or exceeds all local, state and federal standards, to the 620,000 consumers we serve, without interruption and without compromise. I am confident in the leadership of our association as we fulfill our mission of being an authoritative voice in water supply by educating the public regarding sustainability, conservation, and the health of our aquifer.”