Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association


View All News and Events

Commissioner Robert J. McEvoy Elected LIWC Secretary

Robert J. McEvoy, Commissioner and Chairman of the Oyster Bay Water District, has been elected Secretary of the Board of Directors of the Long Island Water Conference.

Mr. McEvoy has served the people of Oyster Bay as Water Commissioner since 2002 and is a past President of the Nassau Suffolk Water Commissioners’ Association (NSWCA). He adds this new responsibility to a distinguished career of public service that includes 35 years at the Town of Oyster Bay with five years as the Town’s comptroller.

Oyster Bay Water District Commissioner Robert McEvoy

“After nearly twenty years of performing my civic duty within the water service industry, it’s an honor to be elected to the Long Island Water Conference Board of Directors,” said the new LIWC Secretary. “I look forward to working with my fellow Board members and water providers across the Island to keep our precious drinking water safe, reliable and plentiful.”

Mr. McEvoy is also currently the Treasurer for New York 811, Inc. and an active member at the New York State Section of the American Water Works Association (AWWA). A volunteer firefighter for the Oyster Bay Fire Department since 1975, Bob served as Chief from 1986-1988 and as President from 1991-1992.

Best of luck Bob!